I put my trousers on, have a cup of tea, and I think about leaving the house

Det här är officiellt en skitdag på många sätt. Jag är som jag tidigare skrivit bisarrt trött, det är SNORKALLT ute, jag har VFU hela veckan och jobb i helgen, ja ni fattar. Så vad göra? Broder Daniel i all ära, men särskilt uppiggad blir man ju kanske inte. Det blir man däremot av dom här killarna. Och den här låten. För er som inte vet så är killen som pratar i verserna (Phil Daniels, ej medlem i Blur) skådis från bl.a. filmen Quadrophenia, en sjukt bra modsfilm från -79 som ni verkligen borde se. 

Jag gav mig på att sjunga den här på singstar en gång. Det var inte så lyckat. Prova inte det helt enkelt är mitt bestämda råd. Skulle ni ändå känna er taggade kan ni ju öva här. 



Parklife

Confidence is a preference for the habitual voyeur of what is known as... (parklife)
And morning soup can be avoided if you take a route straight through what is known as... (parklife)
Johns got brewers droop, he get's intimidated by the dirty pigeons - they love a bit of it! (parklife)
Who's that gut lord marching? You should cut down on your pork life mate, get some exercise

All the people, so many people
They all go hand in hand, hand in hand through their parkilfe

Know what I mean
I get up when I want, except on wednesdays when I get rudly awakend by the dustmen (parklife)
I put my trousers on, have a cup of tea, and I think about leavning the house (parklife)
I feed the pigeons, I sometimes feed the sparrows too, it gives me a sense of enormous well beeing (parklife)
And then I'm happy for the rest of the day, safe in the knowledge there will always be a bit of my heart devoted to it

All the people, so many people
They all go hand in hand, hand in hand through their parklife

It's got nothing to do with vorsprung durch technic you know
And it's not about you joggers who go round and round and round 




Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0